Spray on Tan in York PA

Why is it that a tan can boost our self confidence?

We are in the day and age where our skin idols are Snookie and the cast of the Jersey Shore. Don’t get me wrong, this season’s Jersey Shore cast is in shape now more than ever before, and JWow has a body that could compete with any Victoria Secret model. Okay…off topic, I know, but come on…it’s true. A tan, whether it be a Driveway Diva Tan, or the delicate mist from an aerosol bottle, is a true self-confidence booster.Here’s what I don’t get-How do we go from high society and royalty staying indoors to avoid the sun and look as pale as possible to the more tan the better?

I have tried several self-tanners. The most recent self tanner is the Banana Boat “Summer Color” self-tanning mist. It has a light citrus scent, and seems to apply evenly while standing like a naked star. The hardest part about a misting self-tanner is applying evenly on your mid to upper back. I mean, it’s quite difficult to wrap your arm and aim the nozzle at the same time. Best bet is to have a girlfriend help you out.

After I’ve applied one coat, I start noticing and feeling instantly confidence about my body and my overall appearance. Hey, for $6.97, I’ll take confidence in a mist! Toward the back end of the week, and several self-tanning applications, I really start to feel good about myself. It’s an excellent way to start any day, especially a Manic Monday.

Here’s to Spray on Confidence!

As always,…Live your life…FULL THROTTLE!

One thought on “Spray on Tan in York PA

  1. I have enjoyed these articles on tanning. I am a firm believer in the vitamin D that you get from the sun blazing onto your body that has been slathered in tanning oil. The sun has a way of melding the troubles away by the intense heat. The dreamy state starts to take over the longer you are out in the sun. I mean don’t you agree you have to position yourself in front of the sun to get the even tan? Have you ever had anyone move into your “light” andyou politely state, “um, do mind moving a little to the right you are in my sun?” Hey, just by them moving over will keep your tan balanced. Heaven forbid you have to run inside for the afternoon cooling beverage to help take the steam off. I can remember this most recent time I headed to the beach for the day and I needed to bring the tan to the back of my legs, I fell asleep with my head turned to the left and wouldn’t you know it, the morning sun was so intense that I had a redness that was on the left side of my neck, forehead and cheek but was not on my right side. I spent the rest of the afternoon trying to keep the right side of my face in the sun setting to balance out the left side. I know its crazy but it feels great and I feel more confident with a tan. I agree with the above statements.

Leave a comment